Who We Are

Our mission is to provide our members with the highest level of personal financial service in a professional, friendly, and convenient manner with our main concern being their financial well-being.

Our staff will be accountable for the quality of service and must ensure that members receive the highest degree of excellence in every contact. We seek to provide members with ultimate satisfaction and to always be responsive to their needs in a timely manner.

In order to provide quality member services, our mission is to provide sound financial management by maintaining adequate capital reserves and implementing operating controls that ensure member trust and safety.

We are a financial cooperative that was built on the foundation of people helping people. Our mission is to embrace the unique traditional credit union philosophy of a not-for-profit financial institution that is owned by our members.

The Walker County Educators Federal Credit Union was established in 1971. Our field of membership consists of employees and immediate family members of the Walker County Board of Education and Georgia Northwestern Technical College.

How to Join

Name Position
Eddy Combs President
Lance James Vice President
Diane Fowler Secretary
Clint Harrison Treasurer
Helen Adams Board Member
Jay Lemons Board Member
Phyllis Copeland Board Member
Cindy Langford Board Member
Jordan Ramey Board Member